Page 1 of 1

question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 29 Sep 2008, 20:07
by Darin
Hi Guys i don't remember this. can the optics be taken off and a eotech mounted in it's place?
just trying to figure out if i want one with the 1.6 optics on it.
thanks for any help

Re: question on F's 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 30 Sep 2008, 04:45
by jmz5
I believe they can be taken off and an eotech could be mounted, but can't quite remember.

Re: question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 30 Sep 2008, 04:51
by Wollychop
You can mount another optic on the rail in the place of the factory optic, however the rail is lower than a tactical's, so you might want a riser.

http://www.57forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=24" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Re: question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 30 Sep 2008, 16:12
by Darin
hmm i sold a tactical a while back i know big mistake.maybe i should buy 1 of each that would fix the issue :ponder:
i'm thinking it might be a good idea with the scare of any ban they might get hard to find.
thanks for the help guys

Re: question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 30 Sep 2008, 17:50
by Wollychop
I know your pain. When I think of all the AR15s that I've sold over the last several years :wall:

Re: question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 10 Oct 2008, 19:24
by Darin
ok so a standard model is now home with me and a tactical is sitting at my dealer waiting for me to pick it up so now i'm happy :D my cash flow is now drained for a while with all my recent purchases but in a good way.

Re: question on fs 2000 with 1.6 optic

Posted: 10 Oct 2008, 19:53
by Wollychop
Cool man!

I'd still like to get a tactical to round out the collection.

A gun purchase is a good purchase, regardless of its effect upon cash flow :thumb: