M16 Clones

Talk about your favorite longguns here.
Post Reply
ChuckD
Senior Member
Posts: 2064
Joined: 14 Sep 2008, 20:16
custom title: Tactical Tier2 Ninja
Location: West Virginia

M16 Clones

Post by ChuckD » 14 Aug 2011, 08:17

Welp, I gone and done it.

Apparently I ordered a 20" Upper. I knew buying two stripped lowers was going to be bad. It's been just over a month since I just had one full AR.

Now I have two, with the parts for a 3rd on the way. :facepalm:

So does anyone know where to get a A2 stock kit for a reasonable price? :D

User avatar
blueorison
Competition/Training Mod
Posts: 10628
Joined: 11 Apr 2009, 14:28
custom title: UT/EA Pistol Captain
Contact:

Re: M16 Clones

Post by blueorison » 14 Aug 2011, 10:35

Sorry, Chuck. I shot up my new A2 stock in my FsN testing with barriers, or I'd have given it to you.

Check barf.com I'm sure someone with a new gun immediately wants to switch out their stock for a more tacticool one.
Never attribute to malice that which can be explained by stupidity.
The shooter will always matter more than the gear ever will.
Stop relying on others to do the work for you.
Shoot more, worry less.

ChuckD
Senior Member
Posts: 2064
Joined: 14 Sep 2008, 20:16
custom title: Tactical Tier2 Ninja
Location: West Virginia

Re: M16 Clones

Post by ChuckD » 26 Aug 2011, 18:14

Image

User avatar
f3rr37
Site Admin
Posts: 14666
Joined: 19 Aug 2008, 12:09

Re: M16 Clones

Post by f3rr37 » 26 Aug 2011, 18:19

I don't remember M16's having rails, fore-grips, or flat-tops... :ponder:

Wollychop
Senior Member
Posts: 5447
Joined: 20 Aug 2008, 09:09
Location: MN

Re: M16 Clones

Post by Wollychop » 26 Aug 2011, 18:26

f3rr37 wrote:I don't remember M16's having rails, fore-grips, or flat-tops... :ponder:
M16A3s and up do.


And you even had rails for the A2.

User avatar
f3rr37
Site Admin
Posts: 14666
Joined: 19 Aug 2008, 12:09

Re: M16 Clones

Post by f3rr37 » 26 Aug 2011, 18:43

Wollychop wrote:
f3rr37 wrote:I don't remember M16's having rails, fore-grips, or flat-tops... :ponder:
M16A3s and up do.


And you even had rails for the A2.
Ah yes, I was just thinking of the classic M16, not the new fancy ones. :p

ChuckD
Senior Member
Posts: 2064
Joined: 14 Sep 2008, 20:16
custom title: Tactical Tier2 Ninja
Location: West Virginia

Re: M16 Clones

Post by ChuckD » 26 Aug 2011, 19:28

f3rr37 wrote:
Wollychop wrote:
f3rr37 wrote:I don't remember M16's having rails, fore-grips, or flat-tops... :ponder:
M16A3s and up do.


And you even had rails for the A2.
Ah yes, I was just thinking of the classic M16, not the new fancy ones. :p
Would you prefer if I edited the title to say M16A4 clones? :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests